Question: What Are The 9 Hells?

What makes a Tiefling?

Tieflings were human-based planetouched, native outsiders that were infused with the touch of the fiendish planes, most often through descent from fiends—demons, Yugoloths, devils, evil deities, and others who had bred with humans..

Why do drow have sunlight sensitivity?

Sunlight Sensitivity might require mitigation, but not for casters. … Compared to other Elves, Drow have more racial traits and, in particular, Superior Darkvision and Drow Magic are quite powerful, so Sunlight Sensitivity is meant to balance this difference.

What is in the nine hells?

The Nine Hells are the home of the terrible race of immortals known as devils. The hells are housed within a tormented world called Baator that is clouded in ash and smoke. Within this fuming orb lie cauldrons of lava, bitter seas of ice, and cities of scorching iron.

Why is Tiamat in the nine hells?

Tiamat is actually in the 9 hells because she was banished there by Bahamut and some other good deities. She isn’t being kept there because of Asmodeus but he has benefited immensely from her presence. She acts like a guard dog and a deterrent to rebellion against Asmodeus.

What are the 7 Hells?

A Visitor’s Guide to Dante’s Nine Circles of HellFirst Circle: Limbo. The first circle is home to the unbaptized and virtuous pagans. … Second Circle: Lust. … Third Circle: Gluttony. … Fourth Circle: Greed. … Fifth Circle: Anger. … Sixth Circle: Heresy. … Seventh Circle: Violence. … Eighth Circle: Fraud.More items…

How many hells are there?

28 hellsIt is described as located in the south of the universe and beneath the earth. The number and names of hells, as well as the type of sinners sent to a particular hell, varies from text to text; however, many scriptures describe 28 hells.

What happens if you die in avernus?

In theory, if you’re in the Faerun cosmology, all souls go to the Fugue Plane/City of Judgement when someone dies, where they wait for their patron god or their minions to come collect them. … The only real complicating factor is if your players have made any soul pacts or bargains with devils while in Avernus.

Do half drow have sunlight sensitivity?

You won’t suffer Sunlight Sensitivity because you will be a half-elf, rather than a elf (drow).

Who rules the nine hells?

The Nine Hells are organized like a feudal society, each lead by a Duke of Hell, and all ruled by the iron fist of Asmodeus. Each one commands legions of devils, under the command of the pit fiend, the feudal lords and generals of Hell’s army.

How do I get to nine hells?

To reach the deepest layer of the Nine Hells, one must descend through all eight of the layers above it, in order. The most expeditious means of doing so is the River Styx, which plunges ever deeper as it flows from one layer to the next.

Does avernus have a sun?

There was no sun or stars in the Avernus sky. Travelers needed to get to shelter like a building or cave, lest they inevitably be struck.

What is avernus?

Avernus was an ancient name for a volcanic crater near Cumae (Cuma), Italy, in the region of Campania west of Naples. Part of the Phlegraean Fields of volcanoes, Avernus is approximately 3.2 kilometres (2.0 mi) in circumference. Within the crater is Lake Avernus (Lago d’Averno).